talkeetna from the air

Our Vision

The Talkeetna Historical Society will be recognized as the leading voice in the preservation of  Talkeetna’s history, natural environment and character.

Board of Directors

Debbie Reiswig​, President
Joellen Bye, Vice President
Holly Stinson, Secretary
Katie Gilligan, Treasurer

Autumn Merritt, Director
Paul Roderick, Director

Board members serve 3 year terms and a limit of 2 terms.  The positions are staggered so 2 seats come available each fall. If you are interested in running for the board, there is an application and submit a letter of interest to The board concentrates on making policy, making sure the organization stays financially sound, does fundraising and marketing and oversees the work of the executive director.  Current committees are:  buildings; finance; marketing; fundraising; and the executive committee.